The Real Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tips for making salmon burgers

+2
Cincy Fan 44
Canuck
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Tips for making salmon burgers Empty Tips for making salmon burgers

Post  Canuck Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:02 pm

I want to try making a salmon burger using a salmon fillet, feta or cheddar cheese, spinach and maybe a hint of mint.
I've never done this before, any ideas of what I should use to hold it together? So when it is on the grill it doesn't fall to bits. I could use one of those basket thingys so I flip that instead of the actual burger.
Canuck
Canuck
Jedi Padawan
Jedi Padawan

Male
Number of posts : 1717

Back to top Go down

Tips for making salmon burgers Empty Re: Tips for making salmon burgers

Post  Cincy Fan 44 Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:11 pm

Not a clue, but except for the spinach, it sounds really good!!!
Cincy Fan 44
Cincy Fan 44
Jedi Council Member
Jedi Council Member

Male
Number of posts : 4852

http://www.whodeyrevolution.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Canuck Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:17 pm

You better start eating your greens Cincy...if not you will look like this albino
Canuck
Canuck
Jedi Padawan
Jedi Padawan

Male

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:20 pm

Canuck wrote:I want to try making a salmon burger using a salmon fillet, feta or cheddar cheese, spinach and maybe a hint of mint.
I've never done this before, any ideas of what I should use to hold it together? So when it is on the grill it doesn't fall to bits. I could use one of those basket thingys so I flip that instead of the actual burger.

I don't really know, but I'd do it like this...